More Potato News

I’ve just had an in-depth conversation with my wife. It went like this.

Me: “Guess what they’re selling in big bags in Sainsburys.”

My wife: “Potatoes.”

Me: “Go on.”

My wife: “Irish potatoes.”

Me: “Go on.”

My wife: “Red Roosters.”

She’s quite right, and it didn’t take long to get the answer. Much better than those stupid Through the Keyhole style programmes. My wife is better, at times, than TV.

I tried to find a picture of a red rooster earlier, but all I could find were pictures relating to this health food shop in Australia. I did, whilst researching, find this excellent blog, though, which I will nominate for the Irish blogging awards. Or I might vote for Donncha.

Anyway, back to the potatoes. I took this picture of a potato earlier. Sadly, I’ve only King Edwards in the flat at the moment.

  kingedwardspotato.jpg

You can see that King Edwards are almost the same colour as my chopping board.

With the wonder of Photoshop Elements, I’ve recreated a classic Irish potato.

redroosterpotato.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

