The Competition

I mentioned a competition with no prize in my much lauded post about Square Sausage. (Apparently Aer Lingus wish to use it in their in-flight magazine, which you’re allowed to take away for your personal use after the flight if you wish.) The competition, simply, is to let me know the maximum amount of types of potato you’ve ever been served as part of one dish. For example, if you went for a potato salad starter and your main course of Sunday Roast Beef arrived with Roast Potatoes, Boiled Potatoes and Cabbage but no gravy, then the score would be two (2), as the potato salad starter would not be considered the same dish as the Sunday Roast Beef. I’m not looking for breeds of potato. Just different ways of cooking them.

Most important of all is where, exactly, you had the meal. My wife’s potatolust knows no bounds. I’ve tried feeding her pasta and rice and stuff and she seems to like it, but only with jacket potatoes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Competition

  1. Bully says:

    This competition will be hotly contested I would imagine. There again, I can imagine an awful lot of things, like for instance what the effects of global freezing will be, and how much bigger the north pole is going to get. I regularly have a jacket potatoe with a topping of chips, but, and this I imagine will be the clincher, I have it with a bag of crisps. So I reckon I have it in the bag.

  2. Donncha says:

    Does Mary know you have a potato fetish? I’m getting worried now. Oh dear! 🙂

  3. alyssa22 says:

    I once, innocently, ordered a potato omelette, thinking it sounded unusual and worth trying. I couldn’t help but laugh when it was served up with a side of hash browns. Now I love potatoes, I really do … but I learned that day you CAN have too much of a good thing.

  4. Pingback: Holy Shmoly! :: SadOldTosser - How many potatos?

Leave a Reply

