Long Tailed Tits

Donncha‘s got a new website where he puts photos that he reckons he’s taken. You can see them here.

I’ve just been to the off-license in Eton Wick, where I bought two (2) bottles of wine.  Outside, imagine my pleasure when a flock of thirteen long-tailed tits flew out of a tree. Twelve of them flew into a tree across the road. However, one of them flew straight into the Royal Spice Indian restaurant to pick up a takeaway order of Chicken Tikka Bhuna and Oriental Pillau Rice. According to the RSPB, they are usually seen in flocks of twenty, so I might let them know that I unusually saw a flock of thirteen.

I can feel a competition coming on. And, you’ve guessed it, there’s no prize. However, I’d like to ask you to tell me the highest number of tits you’ve seen at one time. I need to know exactly where you saw them, the day of the week and the time of day. The exact date is not important unless it was a bank holiday.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment