Dead Heron

It is with much regret that I have to inform you of the passing of my pet heron. In a moving ceremony, attended by his only friends, a flock of Siamese Sneezing Finches, I paid tribute to his beautiful beak and made mention of his love for fish and small amphibians. I then opened the bedroom window and threw him out.

 I’m glad I have a photo of him, though.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dead Heron

  1. Donncha says:

    Guess it was a flying visit to this earth eh?

  2. nobbym says:

    Sorry I couldn’t get to the UK in time for this moving ceremony.

  3. matty says:

    nobbym. I’ve 2 invites, apparently, for blogs here. Do you want one?

  4. Pingback: Pugs News » Flue Jab at last.

Leave a Reply

