Bird Watch 2006

My wife has gone back to Cork. For the weekend. In the meantime I thought I’d try to make up a rather tiresome and very predictable post about attracting birds while she’s away. So I bought a self assembly bird table. It didn’t assemble itself at all, I had to do a lot of screwing before I could take the erection outside. When I finally managed to get it outside I put some seed on the table section (not the shaft) and waited for the birds. So far, none have come to feast on my…. Oh God, this has to stop. Here’s a picture.

A table for birds

  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bird Watch 2006

  1. Nobby says:

    Nice job Finbarr!!

  2. Donncha says:

    That’s a great erection all right. We told your wife about that this evening and she’s dying to see it!

  3. matty says:

    I hope so! I bought a peanut feeder as well, but I’m not sure where to put it.

Leave a Reply

