Birdwatching 2006

Allied to my new found hobby, gardening, I’ve decided to take up birdwatching. You’ll have noticed, in a previous post, the bird table that I erected outside. I’ve also added a nut feeder for tits.

We’d not attracted very much, but I managed to shoot the following birds this morning.

 vulture-on-bird-table.jpg

This looked like a very good portent, so I concentrated on the nut feeder.

 ostrich-feeding.jpg

Luckily, at 3:22 pm, a delightful flock of ostriches were attracted to the peanuts. Such jolly characters and very, very adept at extracting food from the feeder. A joy to watch! 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

