Driving Ban

As you will all be aware, I have a passion for Road Safety. If a road has a 40 mph limit, then drive no faster than 40 mph. Similarly, if a road has a 60 mph limit, then drive no faster than 60 mph on it. Indicate when required. Don’t use a mobile phone whilst driving. If a sign says STOP, then stop. Do not jump a red light. Park neatly. Keep your car tidy. Insure yourself to drive. Pass the driving test. Obey all road signs. Obey all road signs. Obey all road signs.

Which is what I was doing on the M4 on the way to Bristol when I saw the “Keep 2 chevrons apart” sign. The chevrons were painted clearly on the road and I could see I was going to have to accelerate to close to my car’s claimed top speed of 129 mph before I could reduce the gap from the twenty three chevrons between myself and the car in front. I got nicked and now I face a ban and a possible prison sentence. Bastards.  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Driving Ban

  1. Poor Matt, the signs must be obeyed eh? It’s a pity there wasn’t a speed limit sign immediately after the chevron sign which would have invalidated it. Doh!

  2. matty says:

    It’s not on. Motorway driving is difficult enough without having to drive excatly two chevrons apart.

  3. Nobby says:

    Should should emmigrate to Canada matey because no one is ever more than two chevron’s apart.

    Official Government statistics confirm it has never happened on a Canadian highway.

  4. ANNa says:

    I just past the signs and the instruction to keep 2 chevrons aprt has been painted out….do you have anything to do with this?

Leave a Reply

