The Smashing Thumb Pins.

God, I had a stroke of luck today. I was awarded the task of assembling two bedside cabinets from Argos. They were the Rochester 3 Drawer Bedside Chest – Pine, the choice of champions. While I was assembling them I managed to smash one of my thumbs to a pulp (the ‘one of’ bit doesn’t apply anymore) hammering a pin into the piece that goes at the back. Fortunately it was the very last pin out of the 24 that I was obliged to do!

Is this my lucky day or what?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Smashing Thumb Pins.

  1. Nobby says:

    The loss of the thumb was probably worth it as it looks like a lovely bedside cabinet plus you can probably scam a couple of sickies due to the pain and ongoing mental trauma. A result all round I’d say. Well done my son.

  2. matty says:

    Thank you. The trauma is, indeed, ongoing. It never stops.

Leave a Reply

