A Real Celebrity

I haven’t blogged for a while and not just because no-one reads this. Nope. I was in the car park at Telford services in my car tucking into a superb Smoked Bacon and Cheddar Angus meal from Burger King which was maxed so that the coke had more ice and I got to leave more chips. Anyway, while I was munching away and playing with the Sat Nav (I’d only popped out to the supermarket, but I kept asking for an alternative route and I think it got annoyed with me) and generally getting annoyed with the woman in the Jag two spaces away who was having quite a loud and boring conversation on her mobile, who should appear out of nowhere with a couple of cups of coffee and give her one? 

Hint. If this had been a car park in Norwich I could have said “And now, from Norwich, it’s the quiz of the week!”

Yes!!!!!!! Nicholas Parsons. (As seen in the picture below)

_41581516_parsonsgetty.jpg

I was thinking two things. I hope the staff appreciated who he was when he bought his coffee. I also wondered whether I could take a photograph of him. But I considered that not just rude but also dangerous.

_41581516_parsonsgettyafter.jpg

This was Chris Evans just a minute after making a smart-arse remark. There was no hesitation or deviation from our man. Only repetition.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

