Flowers at Sainsburys

At Sainsburys today, while queuing at the basket only section, on impulse I picked up two small bunches of flowers to buy as a present for my wife. As I put them in my basket, the man behind said, quite loudly, “Fucking poof.” I turned round, waved my left hand in his face, so he could see my wedding ring, and said clearly “They are a present for my wife. Who have you got to buy flowers for, muppet?” at which point he started crying. Weird.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Flowers at Sainsburys

  1. Jacinta says:

    Wow-I thought I was the only one who attracted weirdos! Hope Mary like the flowers

  2. Mary says:

    thanks for the flowers Matt. shame about what you had to go through to get them…

Leave a Reply

